a tribute to rush

A Tribute To Rush

The progressive rock trio RUSH released their first album in 1974. Shortly thereafter, Alex Lifeson (guitars) and Geddy Lee (bass, vocals and keyboards) were joined by Neil Peart (percussion, lyricist). After over 40 years together the band has released a total of 20 studio albums, 11 live albums as well as numerous compilation albums, of which 24 have gone gold, and 14 platinum.

Here you will find current news, a complete discography with lyrics, a videography, listings of RUSH members' solo projects and guest appearances, as well as the most extensive RUSH tour archive to be found online or in print. Other resources include a wide-ranging listing of RUSH related literature, cover songs and albums, tributes, a pop culture section and more. Along with the information archive, this site includes a slew of RUSH offerings including album art wallpaper for your PC and Smartphone, and Windows users can utilize Themes inspired by the album art and music of RUSH.

Rush News

"Rush: Time Stand Still" The Documentary now available

Rush: Time Stand Still arrives on home video today on DVD and Blu-ray.  In addition to the documentary, the video release offers over an hour of bonus features including previously unreleased pro-shot footage from the Presto tour, titled "Live from the Rabbit Hole".  Click here to order.

For video samples, the detailed tracklist and more, check out the Time Stand Still discography page.

The film premiered in thearters across the US on November 10th, with an encore screening on the US as well as the UK on November 17.  The theatrical showings also includes the 20-minute mini-documentary "A Salute to Kings" featuring Gene Simmons, Chad Smith, Ann & Nancy Wilson, and others, which is not available on the home video release (an Easter egg perhaps?).
"This feature-length documentary film chronicles the final major tour for legendary rock band Rush. It is an intimate view 'under the hood' of a historic moment from the perspective of the band, their fans, crew, and management. Featuring interviews with the band throughout their sold-out 2015 40th Anniversary tour, the film also shows rarely seen backstage footage capturing the final moments of life on the road. Highlighted as well is the impact on the band's fans and the world that has been built around the beloved Canadian trio. This is the final touring chapter of a band that has meant so much to so many fans around the world. With narration by Paul Rudd. Running time: 1 hour 37 minutes of documentary footage with an additional 67 minutes of never-before-released bonus content."


  1. Replies
    1. is this going to be available on blu ray?

  2. No Europe or UK shows. Let down again........

  3. Why isn't it for pre order on Amazon UK.. ��

  4. For those UK peeps wanting a copy, there is a seller on eBay selling them from Ireland... I've pre-ordered in the vain hope...

  5. What about us Hosers? Cineplex Ancaster (Ont Cdn) was sold out and about a dozen turned away, including Mawh!

  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

  8. Why are Rush ignoring their UK fans lately? Firstly, no farewell Rush 40 tour here and now trying to get a hold of Time Stand Still is mission impossible unless you want to wait 3 weeks or pay extortionate p&p. I feel so let down having been a Rush fan for the vast majority of 40 years and having supported them all the way through buying albums, tickets, merch and videos/DVDs. Sad times in more ways than one.

  9. Ellwood, I certainly feel the same not releasing it the same time as north amercia.. After spending 193 pounds on two tickets for the clockwork angels tour ...!!